Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How do I increase disk space available to a directory? Post 87157 by rhack on Thursday 20th of October 2005 02:36:37 PM
Old 10-20-2005
How do I increase disk space available to a directory?

I know very basic Unix commands s I would really appreacite the assistance of a Unix guru.

I am installing an application on a Sun server, when attempting to install I get an error that says I do not have enough sapce allocated for my install directory. Error says it has 7235m but needs 15360m. How can I increase the space allowed.

Thanks in advance.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

disk space used for files with in a directory structure.

Hello, I am new to shell scripting and would really appreciate if someone could help me with this question. I have a directory structure as follows.. main directory is DATA under which i have different directories names fileserver01, fileserver02 ... till fileserver 15. under each... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: kasala
8 Replies

2. AIX

Increase in space in mount point.

I am working in AIX 4.3.3 , here when we are doing one activity we ran out of space in one mount point, we need to increase the space in that mout point by reducing it in another mount point, can anybody help me out in carrying this activity. Vipin (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vipin77
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How can I increase the disk quota for a directory?

I know very basic Unix commands s I would really appreciate the assistance of a Unix guru. I am installing an application on a Sun server, when attempting to install I get an error that says I do not have enough space allocated for my install directory (/ACEMS). Error says it has 7235m but needs... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rhack
1 Replies

4. AIX

how do I increase the storage space I am new to AIX