Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting script to view files based on date Post 85160 by krahuliyer on Monday 3rd of October 2005 05:25:18 AM
Old 10-03-2005
script to view files based on date

I have a UNIX box where in files are created every 5 minutes. I need to write a shell script which will take in the date as parameter and return me all files created on that day. Also I will like it to show me only files which have a size greater than 0 i.e. non-empty files. how do I go abt this? I am new to UNIX

Thanks in advance,
Rahul

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Remove files based on date

I am trying to write a shell script that will remove files in a directory based on the date. For instance, remove all files older than yesterday. Any ideas? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: hshapiro
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Count of files based on date?

Hi Friends, Can anyone help me with this: To get the count of files that are existing in a directory created on a perticular date like in the example (01/08) .(having same pattern for the filename) ex: FileName Creted Date FILE001 01/08/2007 FILE005 ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: sbasetty
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to search context from 2 files based on date and name

Please Close thread- Thank You. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ezmethod
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need script to select multiple files from archive directory based on the date range

hi all, here is the description to my problem. input parameters: $date1 & $date2 based on the range i need to select the archived files from the archived directory and moved them in to working directory. can u please help me in writing the code to select the multiple files based on the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bbc17484
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Deleting the files based on the date's