Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Sun Solaris Disaster Recovery Plan ... Post 76217 by sam212 on Sunday 26th of June 2005 02:40:14 PM
Old 06-26-2005
Error Sun Solaris Disaster Recovery Plan ...

Hi all,

I'm new in this domain, and on this operating system, but in my job, i have to find a way to make a disaster recovery plan for our server (sun solaris) which has the oracle database. I don't have any standby servers to be used for data replication, i only want to use CD's to put on them all the system image of solaris, to be ready incase of any failure might happens to the solaris server. don't know am i clear with my explanation ? waiting for your advise on that ...

regards,
Sam ...

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Please Tell Me About Disaster Recovery

please tell me if this thinkin is correct, if not, please corret me: disaster recovery means when something bad happens and you need to retrieved a backed up file, all you have to do is cd into the tape drive and then look for the file you want and extract it from the drive. is this... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Disaster Recovery

Can anyone tell me of what to expect? I've been nominated to join a team of unix admins to do a DR testing. we already have the guys who are gono be doing the restores. besides the restore, anybody know what else to look forward to?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

disaster recovery

I am looking into disaster recovery and I wanted to know what files and/or other information do I need to keep copies of to sucessfully restore my system from the ground up..... Any help is greatly appreciated. I am running Solaris 8 on an Ultra 60. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rod23
5 Replies

4. Solaris

Disaster Recovery