Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers terminal emulation displaying in machine language Post 75986 by Debbie on Thursday 23rd of June 2005 05:43:26 PM
Old 06-23-2005
Reset worked just fine,
Thanks!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Terminal Emulation

Hi , I am working on SCO Unix who needs to know some basics concepts about how to write a program that will capture the input , output of one terminal to another ie whatever is being typed as input or echoed as output to terminal say tty02 shall be automatically be falshed to another terminal say... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: S.P.Prasad
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Terminal Emulation

Hello all, Am new to the forum and hope this post meets the requirements. This post will be rather lengtly but needs to be to explain the problem. I have two computers running Windows 2000 Pro. I travel for a living and use a terminal emulation program called STEP to connect to our Unix... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: skids
2 Replies

3. BSD

ls -G in terminal emulation

Hi ! As everyone, i installed my system and started "personalizing" it. One of the adjustments was creating an alias in /etc/profile fo ls, so when I type ls it is running ls -G so i can see a colored output. Everything is ok, but after I configured my system to start in X by default (kdm as... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sergiu-IT
2 Replies

4. SCO

Help: Terminal Emulation for SCO Unix...

Question from a newbie: We are running SCO Unix, and are using Century Software Windows Terminal Emulation “Term for Windows” for Win95 v6.3.9b. It used to work fine when we had Win98 on our machines, but now we are updating them with Win2000/XP. This WinTerm works fine on some machines, which... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: fasal
9 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Differences between Telnet and Terminal Emulation?