Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to enable a disabled Unix account on HP-UX Post 70164 by kajap on Tuesday 26th of April 2005 01:26:22 PM
Old 04-26-2005
How to enable a disabled Unix account on HP-UX

I am very new to Unix. We have a Unix user account that was disabled due to multiple tries with an invalid password. How to enable the account?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to Enable locked root account

Hi Every one I disable the root account entering wrong password for many time How can I enable the root account I am using Tru64 Unix V4.0G Thank you (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Syed_45
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

On HP Systems, how do you enable an account??

now, HP can be very annoying when your coming off of a solaris box. anyway, i needed to change a password for a user who was on an HP machine. Changing the password was no problem but getting the user to log on with the new password was the problem. the user kept getting "account disabled"... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

Root account disabled and unable to access console

Hi, hope someone could help me here: Our root account was disabled on our production server this morning and usually we would login at the console to re-enable the account. However we are unable to get a login prompt at the console. The console displays the 8 options along the bottom and a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: AaronC
2 Replies

4. AIX

How do I enable 16MB pages for an account that uses LDAP?

With an account that uses "Login AUTHENTICATION GRAMMAR" = "LDAP", I get this when trying to enable 16 MB page support: -bash-3.00# chuser capabilities=CAP_BYPASS_RAC_VMM,CAP_PROPAGATE trbld Error changing "capabilities" to "CAP_BYPASS_RAC_VMM,CAP_PROPAGATE" : Value is invalid. I also tried... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mdyeager
1 Replies

5. HP-UX