Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Undo delete
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Undo delete Post 60471 by 98_1LE on Monday 17th of January 2005 09:23:20 PM
Old 01-17-2005
You might try "unrm". A friend used it years ago and said it works.

http://freshmeat.net/projects/unrm/

Or do a search on google for more hits.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

undo installation on AIX 4.3

Hi, How can I undo installation of a package on AIX 4.3 properly? It's an install script. On linux, I usually just kill the process and delete from disk with this command "find .... exec rm -r {}\;". And it usually works. Can I do the same with AIX 4.3? Thanks, Itik (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: itik
2 Replies

2. Red Hat

how to undo the last installed update on fedora.

Hi All, I'm a newbie to system administration, I'd like to know how to check the logs (what update was installed last) , and I'd like to know how to undo the last update on the fedora 9 system ( kindof an equivalent to system restore in windows). I have a HP 22 inch monitor, when I installed... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ramky79
3 Replies

3. HP-UX

Undo vgextend

Hi I had extended one of the FS yesterday as rsync was failing and the temp solution was to extend it to 4GB while we worked on cron script. spthrv01:/root# bdf /p05 Filesystem kbytes used avail %used Mounted on /dev/vg232/lvol1 130940928 82208608 48385792 63% /p05 ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hedkandi
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Doing undo in Vi editor

I generally use 'u' to do undo in vi editor. The problem is that it only does one level of undo. Is it possible to recursively undo all the changes in vi editor till we reach the original stage. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: paragkalra
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How do I undo a link?