Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to get to the OK prompt without Sun keyboard Post 50282 by viRaven on Tuesday 20th of April 2004 03:55:24 PM
Old 04-20-2004

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

keyboard & monitor for SUn ultra enterprise 3000

Hi all, i just purchased Sun Ultra Enterprise 3000, but they did not include with keyboard/mouse . i am very new with this box. could you give me which type of keyboard i can use and video connector to my monitor since serial connectors for keyboard and video is different with my PC. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: waterbear
5 Replies

2. Solaris

How to get to a OK prompt on new SUN T5140

Hi, I have a brand new SUN T5140 machine. I am trying to install Solaris 10 on the box. When I go to the machine using a KVM session I can see a blank screen , how can I get to the OK prompt to start the installation. Thanks, Suresh (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: gunnervarma
10 Replies

3. Solaris

SUN Type 7 Keyboard, Thinklogical KVM Extender and Mouse - Any ideas?

Hello all rather new to diagnosing hardware issues on SUN platforms (still new to Sol 10 also). Sorry if this is not a great question. I have searched the forums and have not found an answer to my specific issue. Ok, I have a SUN V215 hooked up to a Thinklogical KVM extender. There are 2... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: caddyjoe77
3 Replies

4. Hardware

Sun Blade 1000 keyboard not detected.

Hello, I have a sun blade 1000 machine, it passes post, has 2 750mhz sparc 3 cpus and has 4GB of ram. I have setup a TIP connection and did everything i could to figure what the hell is going on, but I cannot it seems to me that the usb ports are not giving out any power. I've tried all... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: binary0x01
0 Replies

5. Solaris

XSCF prompt disappeared, Sun M5000