Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development Restrict user for certain number of connection Post 302994540 by ghpradeep on Friday 24th of March 2017 10:01:39 AM
Old 03-24-2017
actually, there are accessing nagios monitoring URL from there desktop and they are opening so many tab on browser. due to this it increase load on website.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to restrict the number of commands user can execute

Hi all, Is there a way to prevent users from being able to execute commands less a select few? For instance, I wish to allow the user to be only able to execute 1 command, which is exec a.sh. He should not be able to do simple stuff such as ls, cd, rm, cat, etc. Can this be achieved? ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rockysfr
1 Replies

2. Solaris

restrict a user to certain command

Hi all, I am using Sun OS 5.10. I am new to Unix. Is there some way to restrict a specific user to certain command say "/usr/bin/more" ?? for example: I want that user1 can execute more command & user2 can't. Can we somehow edit .profile file in the home directory of user to achieve... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vikas027
1 Replies

3. AIX

New user and restrict path

Hello I have a question in Aix 5.3 can I create a user, that only can see a specify path. I mean the user log in the default path its /home/newuser he type cd the path that need to check /example/directory_check but if he wants to go to / or any other path. we can not do this. I only... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lo-lp-kl
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Restrict command for an user ?

Hi everyone ! I got "viewer" and "root" user on a *nix computer. When i log in using "viewer" I only can use "df" command. When I try another command like "ls" it say : -bash: ls: command not found I checked permission of "/bin/ls" file, it has excute permission for everyone. Inside home... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: camus
4 Replies