Sponsored Content
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) OSX Sierra transparent shell audio sampler. Post 302988738 by wisecracker on Sunday 1st of January 2017 12:22:56 PM
Old 01-01-2017
As an addendum to this thread I enabled 'csrutil' again and it has NOT affected this capture mode so all is looking good.

I am going to consider it solved for the time being but not enable the 'solved' _tag_ at this point.

Bazza.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

#!/bin/bash and #1bin/sh command not found error on mac osx terminal/shell script

i am having a weird error on mac os x running some shell scripts. i am a complete newbie at this and this question concerns 2 scripts. one of which a friend of mine wrote (videochecker.sh) a couple weeks ago and it's been running fine on another machine. then last week i wrote capture.sh and it... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: danpaluska
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help with a shell script:Config Transparent Proxy using Shell

I want to config Transparent Proxy using Shell Script. I have more questions<exercise of me :D>: + Check that the squid is installed or not install and version is installed +Allows users to choose to run a transparent proxy or not +Perform configuration and turn on service in accordance... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kaka287
0 Replies

3. OS X (Apple)

Creating Shell Script for STIG Checklist MAC OSX 10.6

Hello, I am new to Mac OSX and shell scripting all together. I was wondering if anyone could help get me started in a few scenarios so that I would be able to automate checking a system against a STIG checklist. A STIG Checklist is a DoD Guideline for securing systems. Here is the first... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: john3j04
3 Replies

4. Slackware

Problems with audio recording in Audacity 2.0.5. Slackware64 14.1; Intel HD Audio.