Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX Ntp time synchronization problems Post 302974924 by hicksd8 on Monday 6th of June 2016 05:13:17 AM
Old 06-06-2016
I haven't used HP-UX for years so I'm not an expert but have you checked that the DNS (services and configuration) is working because a NTP server name needs to be resolved like any other URL. Can you ping the NTP server name?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

ntp across time zones

I've been tasked to implement ntp on my SCO Unix servers. I have over 600 servers spread across the US in different time zones. Each remote server has network connectivity to a main server here, through their local ISP. (That's how we currently deliver mail to them). My question is, how can... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Howeird
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Time synchronization

All What is the best way to keep the system clock synchronized? I have looked at ntp and netdate. Is one good over the other? Basically I want to know if what is the most secure way to keep the system clock insync. netdate will require me to open up some port 37... is this safe? ntp also... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skotapal
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

NTP time

Is anyone familiar with adding NTP timing to a HPUX 10 OS? Thanks Brian (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: breigner
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

time synchronization

i have an HP UNIX box w/c acts as ntp server... I tried to change the time plus 8 minutes... the problem is that the other HP UNIX ntp client did not follow the time... when I tried to restart ntp client... using stop start it only sync to the server once... when I issue the command "ntpq -p", w/c... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: inquirer
2 Replies

5. SCO

Problems with NTP