Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX HP-UX installation and setup bootdisk Post 302969439 by lilyn on Tuesday 22nd of March 2016 06:22:52 PM
Old 03-22-2016
HP-UX installation and setup bootdisk

Hi everyone,

I am very new to HP-UX

zx600 workstaton had a bad boot disk and need to replace it.
After done installing HP-UX 11.31 (with LVM), how do I make it boot to the bootdisk? it stops at EFI shell.

Any hints will be appreciated.

Thanks,
Lily.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bootdisk for Sun Solaris?

where is the bootdisk for Sun Solaris 8 located? Is it on the install CD because i dont see a bootdisk image file or RAWRITE anywhere. I am really new to pure Unix (I've used Linux for a little while) and need help badly. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: fuji250
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

create a bootdisk for Xandros

create a bootdisk for Xandros Hi, The bootdisk that comes with xandros linux is not useable for me. I need aha152x support, otherwise i can't access my cdrom at installation time. Can anybody help me buid a custom xandros bootdisk with aha152x support. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: progressdll
1 Replies

3. Linux

create rootvg bootdisk

Hello, does anyone know how I can create a boot dvd with my fedora installation .... ie I am attempting to build a system identical to another production server so want to copy all files to cd and build the new system from that cd ,,, any ideas? Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chlawren
2 Replies

4. SCO

Searching for Unix bootdisk

Hello. I need to reinstall my Unix Open Server Release: 5 on my Compaq proliant 800, but, my floppy bootdisk Release:5.0.4 is bad. Where can I download that version. That release of Unix is no longer supported by SCO. Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Junior Rod
4 Replies

5. AIX

NIM server setup on etherchannel setup environment