Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Sending Mails to the Multiple Email Address Post 302881208 by RudiC on Friday 27th of December 2013 06:51:49 AM
Old 12-27-2013
Why don't you use the Email variable defined?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sending Multiple Files through email

Hi Everyone, I'm using the uuencode command with the mail command to send out emails through a UNIX script. The problems is that i have a number of gif files that i need to attach to a single email but the number and name of the gif files is not static. Example today the folder home/Desktop may... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: nbvcxzdz
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sending Mass mails

Hi Forum, I am extremely new to unix.Can somebody please help me out with the following: I am supposed to write a script that will ftp a file which is a .csv and conatins the following: Mail-id Path of file abc@xyz.com D:\xyz\abc.htm ash@sde.com ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: iyerdeepa82
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

Sending mails using plsql program

I am trying to send an email to personal id using plsql program. I have written a code in plsql using UTL_TCP package where opens the connections and then senda a mail. But when i execute the program mails are not being sent. I typed "mail" command on the unix box and got the below result... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: amol_mudholkar
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

error while sending mails through MKS

#!/bin/ksh email0="dummy@company.com" emails() { # mail Generation echo "Hi" | /mapimail -s "-(Test Mail)From Production- `date`" $email0; } emails i receive the following error IDispatch::new MSMAPI.MAPISession failed: 800401f3 at... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vrgurav
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sending mails to various users without hard coding the email IDS