Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Sending Mails to the Multiple Email Address Post 302880525 by Pramod_009 on Friday 20th of December 2013 08:09:15 AM
Old 12-20-2013
Sending Mails to the Multiple Email Address

Hi All,

I am pretty new to the mail service in Sun Solaris 5.10. If anybody help me in writing a script for the multiple recipient with subject and the body would be a helpful.

Kindly help...

Thanks in advance. Smilie

Warm Regards,
Pramod

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sending Multiple Files through email

Hi Everyone, I'm using the uuencode command with the mail command to send out emails through a UNIX script. The problems is that i have a number of gif files that i need to attach to a single email but the number and name of the gif files is not static. Example today the folder home/Desktop may... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: nbvcxzdz
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sending Mass mails

Hi Forum, I am extremely new to unix.Can somebody please help me out with the following: I am supposed to write a script that will ftp a file which is a .csv and conatins the following: Mail-id Path of file abc@xyz.com D:\xyz\abc.htm ash@sde.com ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: iyerdeepa82
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

Sending mails using plsql program

I am trying to send an email to personal id using plsql program. I have written a code in plsql using UTL_TCP package where opens the connections and then senda a mail. But when i execute the program mails are not being sent. I typed "mail" command on the unix box and got the below result... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: amol_mudholkar
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

error while sending mails through MKS