Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Changing script from csh to bash Post 302850603 by jiam912 on Thursday 5th of September 2013 06:30:22 AM
Old 09-05-2013
Hi disedorgue

It works fine thanks a lot

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converting bash script to csh

Hi, I'm a beginner in scripting and I recently wrote a bash script that would've worked fine until I realized it needed to be written in csh. Could someone please show me how to correctly change the syntax from bash to csh in this script? Any help will be greatly appreciated. I can provide more... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kweekwom
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to make your bash script run on a machine with csh and bash

hi, i have a script that runs on bash and would like to run it on a machine that has csh and bash. the default setting on that machine is csh. i dont want to change my code to run it with a csh shell. is there any way i can run the script (written in bash) on this machine? in other words is there... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: npatwardhan
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash script: issue changing directories in script

I am working on a script that checks two arguments at the command line. The first argument is a search pattern, the second can be a file or a directory, if it is a file a second script is called that checks it for the search pattern. If the second argument is a directory, it checks for the search... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Breakology
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

changing cron using bash script

How can I change the cron entries only for ABC and XYZ from dosomething_1.0.sh to nowchanged_2.0 using a bash script ? Any help will be appreciated. # # ABC 00,05,10,15,20,25,30,35,40,45,50,55 * * * * /mydir/dosomething_1.0.sh 1>/dev/null 2>&1 # # ## # DEF... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jville
4 Replies