Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Fedora Make check install and make all install Post 302829805 by komijani on Saturday 6th of July 2013 03:25:58 AM
Old 07-06-2013
hi
thanks for your answer
i use fedora 16 and it have GNU make.
to be honest i want to install CURL. but i don't know which command for installation is correct?
Code:
make check install 
or 
make all install

i sent this problem to CURL support too, they answered: install curl with the package manager for fedora. with regard that i am a linux newbie, i did not completely get which command is correct to use. would you please help me.
thanks again
sincerely yours
fereshte

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

make and make install commands

Hi there, I am installing a package at the moment on to my Solaris version 8 and I have run into a problem with the 'make' command. I have installed the package using the 'pkgadd' command and I am now at the stage where I have to use the 'make' command followed by the 'make install'... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gerwhelan
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

make install

Hi all, I am trying to install pam_passwdqc-1.0.2 on my Solaris 9 machines. After I did a make, I did a make install but it returns the follwing output, # /usr/ccs/bin/make install mkdir -p /lib/security install -c -m 755 pam_passwdqc.so /lib/security install: The -c, -f, -n options each... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: stancwong
2 Replies

3. Linux

Error in issuing a make and make install

Hi, Recently I install a package and try to do a make and make install. However, in the make it gives me below error:- make:Nothing to be done for 'install-exec-am' make:Nothing to be done for 'install-data-am' Can anyone please explain to me what does this mean? I have been trying... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ahjiefreak
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

problems using 'make' install