Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development PHP installation on Ubuntu 12.04 Post 302827641 by Akshay Hegde on Sunday 30th of June 2013 05:10:30 AM
Old 06-30-2013
PHP installation on Ubuntu 12.04

Dear all

I am new to php, I have already running tomcat web server on port 80, following are the details of tomcat

/usr/local/www/html/TOMCAT_DEMO/tomcat

whether it is possible to install and configure php without using sudo apt-get install php5 ???

please someone guide me to start php

Last edited by Akshay Hegde; 06-30-2013 at 06:50 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Solaris installation with Ubuntu and XP there..

Hi, i have for this moment Ubuntu 8.04 and XP SP2 and of course the grub loader for starting them. I donwloaded Solaris 10.5 and intend to install it but i want to know if it will rewrite the grub loader i use now (and if, it will detect all OS?) or just append the new Solaris - any case would be... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cosmin B
11 Replies

2. Ubuntu

Sybase Installation on Ubuntu

Hi, Can any one please suggest me which version of Sybase 15.x I need to dowload for installing on my laptop(Dell Inspiron 1525) having Ubuntu8.1? Thanks & Regards, Siba Sankar Nayak (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: siba.s.nayak
0 Replies

3. Ubuntu

Installation issue while installing ubuntu

Hi All As i m trying to install ubuntu on my virtual PC where h/w confg is as 5GB didk n 512 mb RAm. after selecting mode option, and after pressing F6 after that screen shows some msg. And not goes to next step. What is the problem n wht i shall do?? Please provide me solution (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunray
3 Replies

4. Ubuntu

Globus 5.0.0 installation error in ubuntu 9.1