Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris 2.5.1 and 2.6 on Ultra 80 Post 302827541 by MadeInGermany on Saturday 29th of June 2013 08:38:26 AM
Old 06-29-2013
Why not a later Solaris?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Tape Drive Connected to a Sun Ultra 10/Solaris 2.7

I have a Sun Ultra 10/Solaris 2.7 with a differential SCSI card connected to a Supter DLt1 Tape Drive. When I boot the machine, and I do a probe-scsi-all in the very beginning of the boot process. It shows up correctly. If I wait for the boot process to proceed and then I do a probe-scsi-all, I get... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: brv
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing solaris 8 on no media Ultra 5 box

I'm a newbie to UNIX I just received an ultra 5 box that does not come with media. Before I received this box, I was told that it does not come with media. (I'm assuming that because it does not come with media, that is why when I turn on the system, nothing comes on the monitor. QUESTION 1:... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: ted
8 Replies

3. UNIX Benchmarks

Sun Ultra 2 Solaris 8

Sparc Ultra2: Notes prtdiag: System Configuration: Sun Microsystems sun4u Sun Ultra 2 UPA/SBus (2 X UltraSPARC-II 296MHz) System clock frequency: 99 MHz Memory size: 768 Megabytes ========================= CPUs ========================= Run Ecache CPU CPU... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: tnorth
0 Replies

4. UNIX Benchmarks

Sun Ultra 30 Solaris 8

Sun Ultra30 Solaris 8 Notes: ... Results: System -- SunOS box 5.8 Generic_108528-23 sun4u sparc SUNW,Ultra-30 Start Benchmark Run: Fri Sep 12 11:59:12 EDT 2003 1 interactive users. Dhrystone 2 without register variables 502087.7 lps (10 secs, 6 samples) Dhrystone 2 using... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tnorth
2 Replies

5. Solaris

I need to clone an ultra 1 onto and ultra 60