Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Solaris version issue
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris version issue Post 302826833 by Vishal Baghla on Thursday 27th of June 2013 11:49:01 AM
Old 06-27-2013
Oracle Solaris version issue

Hi Friends,

I am new in solaris. yesterday i installed solaris in VM. now while installing weblogic setup(.bin) its giving me Invalid argument error.

after some google i have two points in my mind

1) i am using solaris on intel machine. thats why i am facing this issue. If answer is yes then what is solution

2) i have different bit of solaris os. i used uname -a output is
SunOS Vishal 5.10 Generic_137138-09 i86pc i386 i86pc
What is meaning of Generic_137138-09 i86pc i386 i86pc

Please help....i know i dont know answer of simple question...but please help

Regards
Vishal Baghla

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Solaris version

Hi all, a stupid question about a command to check the Solaris Version, I'm working on Solaris 10 and I need to check that the Version is " 10 " with a UNIX command. I just used " uname -a " command but I had this result: SunOS dev510 5.10 Generic_118833-36 sun4u sparc SUNW,Ultra-4 so... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sunb3
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

bash version or string issue

Hi all, I'm not sure but I guess, that is a bash version issue. The script working fine on "GNU bash, version 3.2.25(1)-release Ubuntu". #!/bin/bash while IFS=">" read a id val do if ] then VAL=${id%<*}; ID=${id#*</} echo $VAL echo $ID sed... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: research3
5 Replies

3. AIX

Port hang issue in AIX Version 5.3

On AIX platform we are having Weblogic 8.1 as the middleware for an application. The application is deployed in Weblogic on AIX platform and the server is having 2 dedicated listening ports for any incoming requests. Output for netstat -an command for the port 30001 is as follows:- tcp4... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: subharai
7 Replies

4. Solaris