Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Sun-Fire V440 boot disk issue Post 302821355 by cerber0 on Friday 14th of June 2013 12:09:31 PM
Old 06-14-2013
This User Gave Thanks to cerber0 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Sun Fire V440 and Patch 109147-39

Got an curious issue. I applied 109147-39 to, oh 15 or so various systems all running Jumpstarted Solaris 8. When I hit the first two V440s, they both failed with Return code 139. All non shell commands segfaulted from then on. The patch modified mainly the linker libraries and commands. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: BOFH
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Sun Fire v440 keeps shutting down

Hello, I hope you can help me. I am new to Sun servers and we have a Sun Fire v440 server in which one power supply failed, we are waiting for new one. But now our server is shutting down constantly. Is there any setting with which we can prevent this behaviour? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Tibor
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Sun Fire won't boot anymore

Hi all - I have an issue with our (way old) single processor SunFire 280R, running Solaris 9.0.4. It won't boot even after multiple power cycles. There was a power outage last week end in the computer room, so this might have to do. In normal boot mode, the screen shows a single line : ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: bostella
5 Replies

4. Solaris

Sun Fire v440 hardware problem (can't get ok>)

First of all it's shut down 60 second after power on and write on console : SC Alert: Correct SCC not replaced - shutting managed system down! This is cured by moving out battery from ALOM card. Now server start to loop during the testing. That's on the console: >@(#) Sun Fire V440,Netra... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: Alisher
14 Replies

5. Solaris

error messages in Sun Fire V440