Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Command run with admin privileges Post 302821203 by Scott on Friday 14th of June 2013 07:44:16 AM
Old 06-14-2013

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Admin of Users from command line

I have been adding new users on a system(SOLARIS 8), and one of these 'nice'(?) users has got back to me to complain that his full name isnt showing up when he does the following at the command prompt : $ finger <login_id> You see when I added the users details at the command line using... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kanu77
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

linux command line admin tool

Dear All, I am new to linux administration. what is the tool that is used to admin the linux server from remote client using telnet session. It can be used on the server also but start from command line with out Xwindows. just like SMIT in AIX. With Regards, Varma. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jarkvarma
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Lp admin command

Folks - any advice on lp commands etc.. I dont use printers on solaris servers, neither do we have any installed but I need to know as much as possible for the solaris admin course... Any advice on good sources of information for printing commands in general? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: frustrated1
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Admin privileges check

I've been tasked to check whether the user of a script has administrative privileges (as they are needed to run certain parts of the script), and if not notify the user to run the script with admin privileges. Since the script is to be widely distributed, controlling the file rights will not be... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: gliesian
6 Replies

5. Debian

Change the privileges needed to run a program