Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Restore MySQL backup
Top Forums Web Development Restore MySQL backup Post 302819783 by radoulov on Tuesday 11th of June 2013 11:23:27 AM
Old 06-11-2013
You definitely need to upgrade mysql (mysql_upgrade) if you want to use a newer release with the old datafiles.
You'll always have .idb files (the system tablespace, for example), unless you disable InnoDB completely.
They may or may not be in your <db_name>/ directory.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

HP-UX Filesystem backup/restore?

:confused: Hi Guys, I'm not new to UNIX but I am new to HP-UX. I have a proven backup and restore procedue using cpio on Solaris, however, the filesystem structure appears to be different on HP. Can anybody help me with the following questions? 1) What is the best method for performing a... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mybeat
7 Replies

2. Solaris

Backup / restore

Hi.... everyone could help me to understand how to do a backup of my servers .. operating systems is sun solaris 8 . I have some question about .... 1) Is better backup phisical disk or partition ??? i sow the command is ufsdump 0cfu /expbck/bcksunver/c0t0d0s5 dev/dsk/c0t0d0s5 to... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tt155
4 Replies

3. AIX

Backup and restore

I have several H80 machines, all with AIX 4.3.3. On these machines I have mksysb running for rootvg backups and savevg for non-rootvg backups. I'm trying to get a list of files on the tapes, but I can't seem to do it with tar for the mksysb images. I keep getting the directory checksum errors?... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: uXion
3 Replies

4. HP-UX

F-Backup restore

Hello! i have a blank harddrive and a complete tape backup of the workstation. the backup is made with F-Backup. Now my question is: how can i restore my workstation? thanks for every idea! paul tittel hup-si (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: paultittel
3 Replies

5. HP-UX

Backup Tape Restore?