Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Bad exchange descriptor : not able to remove files under zpool Post 302785743 by chidori on Tuesday 26th of March 2013 09:48:51 AM
Old 03-26-2013
Bad exchange descriptor : not able to remove files under zpool

Hi ,

One of my zone went down and when i booted it up i could see the pool in degraded state with some check sum errors . we have brought the pool online after scrubbing. But few files are showing this error

Code:
Bad exchange descriptor

Please let me know how to remove these files

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

bad file descriptor?

Ok, I'm sure this is a total newbie question, but I think I'm in the right place, no? I'm trying to call a perl module from a cgi script - Mail::Sendmail - and my web host installed the module in a directory that doesn't seem to be accessible, at least not the way I'm trying. But I thought you... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ftb
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Remove the exported zpool

I had a pool which was exported and due to some issues on my SAN i was never able to import it again. Can anyone tell me how can i destroy the exported pool to free up the LUN. I tried to create a new pool on the same pool but it gives me following error # zpool create emcpool4 emcpower0c... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: fugitive
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Can't remove a LUN from a Zpool!

I am not seeing anyway to remove a LUN from a Zpool... Am I missing something? or do i have to destroy the zpool and recreate it? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: BG_JrAdmin
2 Replies

4. Programming

utime returning -1 BAD File DEscriptor

Hi All, First of all thanks for reading this post. In my application, I am trying to create a new message queue . I am attaching the code below. mqd_t mqopen2(const char * pName, unsigned long Flags, long maxMsg, long msgSz) {... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: parusasi
15 Replies

5. Ubuntu