Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to take input from two files in a UNIX script? Post 302780455 by Sanjeev Yadav on Thursday 14th of March 2013 01:59:20 PM
Old 03-14-2013
I tried running the below script but it doesn't work for me....can you fix this for me....Sorry, I am new to unix..

Code:
exec 5< "/home/epprod/COSMOS_CUSTOME_CLIENTID.txt"
exec 6< "/home/epprod/COSMOS_CUSTOME_CLIENTIDS.txt"
while read VAR1 <&5 && read VAR2 <&6
do
db2 -x "select customer_nbr,client_id from policies where customer_nbr='VAR1' and client_id='VAR2' with ur " >> "/home/epprod/COSMOS_CUSTOME_CLIENTID_Results.txt"
done
exec 5<&-
exec 6<&-

Last edited by Corona688; 03-14-2013 at 03:21 PM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find files on a given input date

Hello gurus, I need to write a script to find out all the file that got changed on a specific folder since a given input date (Date to be given as Input) Thanx (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ar.karan
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a new file from 2 files as input to the script

Hi- I am hoping someone can give me some pointers to get me started. I have a file which contains some dn's .e.g file 1 cn=bob,cn=user,dc=com cn=kev,cn=user,dc=com cn=john,cn=user,dc=com I have a second file e.g. file.template which looks something like :- dn: <dn> objectclass:... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sniper57
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to get this script work on multiple input files

Hello Gyues! I would like to use awk to perform data extraction from several files. The data files look like this: DWT26R 1 PEP1 CA 1 OH2 SKIPPED: 0 STEP: 1 0.29000E+01 0.55005E-02 0.60012E-03 0.30000E+01 0.11149E+00 0.13603E-01 0.31000E+01 0.39719E+00 0.63013E-01 0.32000E+01... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: Daniel8472
9 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to Process input files from folder in shell script?