Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Sudo questions
Operating Systems Solaris Sudo questions Post 302776499 by DustinT on Wednesday 6th of March 2013 12:13:58 PM
Old 03-06-2013
Sudo questions

Here's the scenario

I have user1, user2 and, of course, root. What I want is user1 to be able to sudo as user1 or root and authenticate with their account password, not user1's password or root's.

I've been through:
Code:
man sudo

and I still can't seem to find that answers. What am I missing?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Sudo ????

Hi Can anybody tell the syntax for using SUDO command in Unix so as to switch between the users and to execute the commands on theie behalf? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ShellBoy
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to use the Sudo command. "0509-130 Symbol resolution failed for sudo because:"

Hi! I'm very new to unix, so please keep that in mind with the level of language used if you choose to help :D Thanks! When attempting to use sudo on and AIX machine with oslevel 5.1.0.0, I get the following error: exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program sudo because of the following errors:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Chloe123
1 Replies

3. Cybersecurity

sudo /bin/sh or sudo su -

we are looking at changing the way we get root on our network. in our current system if an admin needs root access he just gets the root password and uses an su. some of our staff have decided that a sudo to "/bin/sh" will be easer. some of our staff think a sudo to "su -" will be better. I... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: robsonde
0 Replies

4. AIX

sudo log and sudo auditing

Sudo In AIX, how to find out what commands have been run after a user sudo to another user? for example, user sam run 'sudo -u robert ksh' then run some commands, how can I (as root) find what commands have been run? sudo.log only contains sudo event, no activity logging. (3 Replies)