Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Role not executing command
Operating Systems Solaris Role not executing command Post 302775259 by cjashu on Monday 4th of March 2013 12:07:53 PM
Old 03-04-2013
Role not executing command

Hello Guys,
I am studying RBAC. So I create a role called sysadm and gave it the "shutdown" profile.

Now when I switch to that role, and execute the shutdown command

Code:
$ shutdown -y -g0 -i5

The system responds with :

shutdown: not found

Can anyone help me with this please?

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing a command at startup

Hey all, How do I execute a file at startup automatically. From what I've read is that I need to put it into my .bashrc file. I'm not sure where to go from there. Can I just type commands into that and they'll run next time I restart my server? Right now I have added these lines: cd... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: NathanWarden
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

executing command from subdirectories

Hello, I've been trying to run 'ls -1R | wc -l' inside of sub directories to in order to determine how big each folder is. find . -maxdepth 1 -type d | while read folder do cd "$folder" && echo "$folder has $(ls -1R | wc -l) files" && cd .. done or for... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: NoobProgrammer
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Doing a capture while another command is executing?

Basically what i'm trying to do is execute an update command and at the same time have the system do a TCPdump to file for that update traffic. So I would like to connect the two commands so that the tcpdump terminates automatically when the update finishes/fails/whatever. Right now I have... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: MrEddy
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Prepare command before executing