Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming What are Friend Functions in C++? Post 302769102 by ggiwebsinfo on Monday 11th of February 2013 07:31:16 AM
Old 02-11-2013
What are Friend Functions in C++?

Hey C++ masters! I am a beginner in C++ and learning about it but have some doubts about Friend Functions. Anyone describe C++ Friend Functions?

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

welcome YOUR NEW FRIEND RETO

Hello Every One Iam Your New Friend Reto .iam New In Unix Let Me Say That Iam Zero . And I Wish That You All Can Help Me With It By Your Help I Will Get To The Top Your New Friend Reto From Iraq Thank You All (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: retolop
0 Replies

2. Programming

friend operator

Hello, I have a problem by compiling a class with the following friend function in Header file: class X{ private: ...... protected: ....... public: friend ostream& operator<<(ostream& target, const PARA_DSC& para); }; (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nik
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to execute functions or initiate functions as command line parameters for below requirement?

I have 7 functions those need to be executed as command line inputs, I tried with below code it’s not executing function. If I run the ./script 2 then fun2 should execute , how to initiate that function I tried case and if else also, how to initiate function from command line if then... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: saku
8 Replies
STR_SPLIT(3)								 1							      STR_SPLIT(3)

str_split - Convert a string to an array

SYNOPSIS
array str_split (string $string, [int $split_length = 1]) DESCRIPTION
Converts a string to an array. PARAMETERS
o $string - The input string. o $split_length - Maximum length of the chunk. RETURN VALUES