Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Compare 2 Solaris 10 servers
Operating Systems Solaris Compare 2 Solaris 10 servers Post 302766705 by hiddenshadow on Tuesday 5th of February 2013 07:16:03 AM
Old 02-05-2013
Thank for the link... It helps me!
Do you know if this command use much CPU? Because these servers are productive and I did not want to break it?

Thanks a lot for your help

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

compare directories on two servers

We are migrating from one server to another. We have encountered problems during testing where some files are missed in the restore and/or permissions do not get restored correctly. I have been manually checking these items in directories, but its a big system. And this is just the test phase.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: MizzGail
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

File Compare & Move between 2 servers

Greetings - I am a newbie in shell scripts. I have been thru the whole forum but there has been no similar query posed. The objective of my system is to have a unified filebase system. I am using RSync to synchronise files between the location & central server with both of them having the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: evolve
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

compare 2 Solaris servers

hello I want to compare settings on 2 servers. 1] what is the command to ssh on servers and execute commands such as prtconf | grep Memory uname -a 2] Do you have a built-in script that executes this service? thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: melanie_pfefer
2 Replies

4. Solaris

directory compare in two different servers

How can we get the directory tree along with the size in two different servers and find the difference between the list..?? Eg, Server1 dirTree1 -size Server 2 dirTree2 -size how can we find the directory tree with its size, and find the difference, where the servers are different... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vikram3.r