Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Change Default gateway
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Change Default gateway Post 302765393 by zazzybob on Saturday 2nd of February 2013 07:23:50 AM
Old 02-02-2013
Does

Code:
grep GATEWAY /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth*

return anything? It might be defined twice.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

How can I change the default gateway?

my actual default gatewas IP is: default 192.168.11.254 and I need to change it to 192.168.11.2, I'm using Solaris 9, how can i do it? and how i can save it in case that the machine restart and have the new default gateway IP saved? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lestat
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to change default route when primary gateway dies

Hello all! We have two fedora routers one at each site. What we are trying to do worked using freesco but not on fedora, i'm not very good at scripting and need a little guidence. Basicly what we are trying to do is if the primary line dies, the router will change it's routes to go through our... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: slacker
0 Replies

3. AIX

Help with Default Gateway

Hi, I have two interfaces on m AIX 5.3 box. One going to 192.168.1.x and it has a gateway of 192.168.1.1. I configured the other gateway with 192.168.2.x and the default gateway as 192.168.2.1. But I can't get connectivity to the 192.168.2.1 network. Can someone help me out and let me know... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: bbbngowc
7 Replies

4. Solaris

Change gateway without reboot server

Hi Gurus Recently i had change the gateway for a server i had change the IP in the /etc/defaultrouter and run the below command # route add default 10.86.33.222 # route delete default 10.86.33.1 # netstat -rn Routing Table: IPv4 Destination Gateway Flags Ref ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: SmartAntz
2 Replies

5. HP-UX

where can i modify default gateway