Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to concatenate list of ID's? Post 302763923 by buzzme on Wednesday 30th of January 2013 04:43:25 PM
Old 01-30-2013
How to concatenate list of ID's?

Hi
I have attached list of id's and i need like below using shell script.

Input:
Code:
uid=c232346uid=c232408uid=c232438uid=c232584uid=c232587uid=c232635uid=c232637uid=c232732uid=c233003uid=c245377uid=c277345

output needed:

Code:
(uid=c232346)(uid=c232408)(uid=c232438)(uid=c232584)(uid=c232587)(uid=c232635)(uid=c232637)(uid=c232732)(uid=c233003)(uid=c245377)(uid=c277345)

Last edited by Scrutinizer; 01-30-2013 at 05:56 PM.. Reason: code tags

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to concatenate all files.

Hi, I'm totally new to Unix. I'm an MVS mainframer but ran into a situation where a Unix server I have available will help me. I want to be able to remotely connect to another server using FTP, login and MGET all files from it's root or home directory, logout, then login as a different user and do... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: s80bob
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Concatenate Strings

Hi Friends, I have a requirement I need to concatenate the below two strings. String 1 = /@jobid_at_ String 2 = value stored in ORACLE_SID String 3 = string1 concatenated with String 2. Please let me know how should i do it in UNIX. Thanks, (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: diva_thilak
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

concatenate strings

if i use echo "ravi" echo "sankar" it showing output ravi sankar but i want output as ravi sankar remember sankar should be in another echo statement only (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shankr3
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Concatenate files