Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Urgent - XML Attribute Remove Post 302761563 by muchyog on Saturday 26th of January 2013 01:31:32 AM
Old 01-26-2013
Urgent - XML Attribute Remove

Hi

I have got a XML file which has got content as follows:

Code:
<FUNCall81110000 Tag="81110000" CallDate="25/08/11" CallTime="00:03:22" TotalUsageValue="30" MeasurementUnit="1"/>

I want to remove TotalUsageValue="30" only
and TotalUsageValue="XXXXX"
here XXX can be any value.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

XML Awk : Urgent

Hi All, I am a beginner to Unix. So would really appreciate if people out here can help me out. I have a XML file which has a element <NoteData> in which two values DBHA and DAKO. I need to search these in all the XML files in a directory and if found in the XML file then replace the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: karansachdeva
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to remove xml namespace from xml file using shell script?

I have an xml file: <AutoData xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"> <Table1> <Data1 10 </Data1> <Data2 20 </Data2> <Data3 40 </Data3> <Table1> </AutoData> and I have to remove the portion xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" only. I tried using sed... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Gary1978
10 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

command to remove attribute of an html tag

Is there any shell command to clean an html tag of its attributes. For ex <p align ="center"> with <p>. Thanks for your help!! (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: parshant_bvcoe
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

read xml tag attribute and store it in variable

Hi, How to read xml tag attributes and store into variable in shell script? Thanks, Swetha (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: swetha123
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

urgent help to convert xml to xsl or csv