Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Input arguments with C++
Top Forums Programming Input arguments with C++ Post 302756757 by kristinu on Wednesday 16th of January 2013 12:52:52 PM
Old 01-16-2013
My problem is not the parsing routine itself that takes the arguments and parses them in main, but how to get a class Tomog set the value for dist which was supplied by the parser in main.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading specific contents from 1 input files and appending it to another input file

Hi guys, I am new to AWK and unix scripting. Please see below my problem and let me know if anyone you can help. I have 2 input files (example given below) Input file 2 is a standard file (it will not change) and we have to get the name (second column after comma) from it and append it... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sksahu
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Accepting user input and arguments in PERL

Hi All, Can we pass arguments while calling the perl script and as well as ask user input during execution of the script? My program is as below: I am passing arg1 and arg2 as argements to test.pl ]./test.pl arg1 arg2 Inside the test.pl I have : print "Do you want a name ? (y/n) : ";... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jisha
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

grep with two arguments to arguments to surch for

Hello, is it possible to give grep two documents to surche for? like grep "test" /home/one.txt AND /home/two.txt ? thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Cybertron
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to delete files with an input for directories and an input for path/file

Hello, I'm trying to figure out how best to approach this script, and I have very little experience, so I could use all the help I can get. :wall: I regularly need to delete files from many directories. A file with the same name may exist any number of times in different subdirectories.... (3 Replies)