Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Command for Host Name to IP Address or Vice Versa Post 302756597 by Scott on Wednesday 16th of January 2013 06:22:42 AM
Old 01-16-2013
Very little is working for me (including host) since I'm currently behind a corporate firewall (and that's probably good!), but dig can also be used to do a reverse lookup from an IP address.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

QNX host cannot ping SCO host, vice versa

The problem I am facing now is that the QNX host could not ping the SCO host and vice versa. They are in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.xx. As I am very new to Unix, I guess I must have missed out some important steps. Pls help... Thanx alot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
2 Replies

2. Programming

binary to string conversion and vice versa

please let me know that in unix using c programming language we can do binary to string conversion and vice versa using ltoa and atol but how can we do it in c++ programming language. thank you in advance. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kinnaree
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pdf to text conversion and vice versa

Hi, I have a pdf file. i want to convert it to text file and do some work on it and later want to convert it back to pdf. Can this be done via unix? or Is there a way unix can directly work on PDF file? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: saltysumi
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Appending from a file to a script and vice versa

Hi, I am new to Unix and discovered this example problem online that I believe will help my learning: Run the command's below env >> xx env >> xx env >> xx env >> xx env >> xx You will now have a file called XX with the env redirected into it 5 times Create a script named... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jimmy_c
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Uppercase to lowercase and vice versa