Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Login, excute command, logout Script Help Post 302755067 by mutley2202 on Friday 11th of January 2013 05:32:28 PM
Old 01-11-2013
Login, excute command, logout Script Help

Good Evening all,
After spending the last week or so reading many posts I decided to register and join in. This is my first post on the forum so please forgive me as im new to this, Im after some help in throwing together a quick basic script without using expect to change the password on several routers.

All i need to do is below

ssh username@hostname

then you will be prompted for a password so the script needs to enter the password.

Commands that need entering

password change

then you will be prompted for current password so script to enter current password

you will then be prompted to enter new password so again script to enter

then you are requested to confirm the password again.

logout then start over again on the next router.

unfortunatly i am unable to create password less login either...

Any help you guys can offer would be very much appreciated.

Thanks

Last edited by mutley2202; 01-11-2013 at 06:57 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Login and logout script

Hi all I know ho I can run a script when a user logs in, viz using the .login or .profile file, however what can I use to run a script when a user logouts ? Thanks J :confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jhansrod
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

??? Log file users login and logout..???

hi all... only one question.... what is the file...where show me records login and logout of the unix user's..?? thank you.... I waiting for response... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chanfle
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

detecting login or logout