Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Questions on AIX 7 Administration Post 302750609 by edwardz on Wednesday 2nd of January 2013 03:18:25 AM
Old 01-02-2013
Questions on AIX 7 Administration

Here i have a question about AIX 7 Administration test. I just want the explanation:
The cfgmgr command appears to be taking an excessive time to complete. The administrator was able to quit the command and return to the command prompt. The administrator does not have access to themanaging HMC and unable to check for any LED codes.
How else can the cause of the observed delay be determined?
A. Review the latest entry within /var/log/cfgdb.out.
B. Start the syslog daemon before re-issuing the command.
C. Re-issue the command with the W flag.
D. Initiate the ledmon command from a separate session, then re-issue cfgmgr.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AU14 AIX 5L System Administration I: Implementation

hello everybody I'm studying this book called AU13 AIX 5L Basics, but i almost finish and I need to have the next one whose name is 1. AU14 AIX 5L System Administration I: Implementation I know these are several books, if someone had it en PDF, please let me know how I could get it. ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: karlochacon
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Basic Aix Administration Questions...

Would this be the right forum to ask basic unix administration questions relating to smitty tasks, etc? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: NycUnxer
2 Replies

3. Solaris

solaris 10 OS administration interview questions and answers

Hello, I am new to this forum and I am preparing for interview .Kindly can anybody send me Solaris 10 OS administration interview questions and answers (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: meet2muneer
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Various System Administration Questions