Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Script runs in shell but not cron Post 302750403 by herot on Monday 31st of December 2012 07:18:17 PM
Old 12-31-2012
checking the users in smit, i am seeing that cron user has the same home directory and all the same settings as MY username. and no, i did not make it that way.

SOLVED. that was the ticket bakunin. I had been messing around with env stuff in my script already with no luck. then i tried
Code:
TERM=ansi

and that got it.

Thanks!

Moderator's Comments:
Mod Comment edit by bakunin: thanks for the follow-up. Changed thread title accordingly.

Last edited by bakunin; 01-02-2013 at 08:01 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script: want to insert values in database when update script runs

Hi , I am new to linux and also also to shell scripting. I have one shell script which unpacks .tgz file and install software on machine. When this script runs I want to insert id,filename,description(which will be in readme file),log(which will be in log file) and name of unpacked folder... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ring
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Sunsolaris shell script runs only as super user

Hi Friends, I am new to Sun solaris unix.I am facing problem while runing my kornshell script just as an ordinary user.The script works fine while i am working as a super user.the script just uses awk to check the first charcter of a file and then copies the file to another folder. Do i... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gjithin
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script which runs sql script

Hi all, I need a shell script which runs a sql script but I couldn't find how to finish it. This is the code that I have: #! /usr/bin/ksh export SHELL=/bin/ksh export ORACLE_SID=database export ORACLE_HOME=/opt/oracle/product/9.2.0.8 sqlplus user <<EOF @/path/path/path/scriptname.sql... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Geller
3 Replies