Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to take backup of ZFS file system on a tape drive? Post 302749703 by prashant2507198 on Saturday 29th of December 2012 04:14:45 AM
Old 12-29-2012
How to take backup of ZFS file system on a tape drive?

Hi Guys,

I want to take backup of a ZFS file system on tape drive.
Can anybody help me with this?

Thanks,
Pras

Last edited by Scrutinizer; 01-25-2013 at 04:24 PM.. Reason: Removed link

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Unix backup to tape drive

does anyone know how I can make an automatic backup of files to a tape drive under UNIX. I have so many commands, I don't know which goes where. I have commands for the task scheduler, Cron and other unix commands. Please help. Very Urgent. Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cute
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Replace the tape backup drive

Please help me!!!. I am new to Unix and I have to replace the tape backup drive. Originally the system had an IBM tape drive (Rhomat) that is damged. I changed it and installed a dat drive HP 5000+. The hardware recognize the drive, the diagnostics if OK. But when I try to install the operating... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: allaite2
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Backup over network to remote tape drive

I am currently using tar to backup a server that has 9gb of data. This is fine and works fine, as part of this I send the backup to a remote tape on a remote server using rsh.. This is not very secure though is it? Whats the best idea here - is there another way I should do this to be more... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: frustrated1
1 Replies

4. Linux

linux backup to solaris tape drive

All, Has anybody ever got a Linux server to backup to a remote Solaris tape drive using the dump command and rsh? I can remtoely backup two Solaris server this way. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Mike (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bubba112557
0 Replies

5. AIX