Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Need awk good link
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need awk good link Post 302748571 by AraR87 on Wednesday 26th of December 2012 07:59:45 AM
Old 12-26-2012
okay Thank youSmilie i will go thro these links.

Thanks againSmilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

needed very good link for Shell script

I am new to shell script.I need a link which explains basic concepts for shell scrpting (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rajareddy_24
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Can any good awk'er resolve this issue?

awk -F^ '{ if ((($1 != "M") && ($5 != "2")) || (($1 != "S") && ($5 != "7"))) print $0}' welcome > welcome1 The "&&" and "||" in the above command is not working with awk. When I run the above command, the same content of welcome is copied to welcome1 without any difference. Your reply is... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: karthickrn
12 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Good resource for learning awk with example

Hi Guys, I need to learn awk and looking for some good resource with example. I have been using Unix from long time but awk is something always allude me. would be great if you guys could point me on some good stuff but less complicated one :) Thanks Javin (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: javabuddy
2 Replies

4. Programming

g++ fails to link to static library when compilation and link in single command

Hello All, I've encountered a strange behaviour from g++ that doesn't make sense to me. Maybe you can shed some light on it: I have a bunch of source files and want to compile them and link them with a static library liba.a located in /usr/local/lib64 into an executable Approach 1 works... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: magelord
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk symbolic link