Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Hi ! whether it is possible to do interpolation in scripting... Post 302739635 by balajesuri on Tuesday 4th of December 2012 04:10:15 PM
Old 12-04-2012
I don't understand what you're trying to achieve. Could you please explain a bit more.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

variable interpolation

I've become obsessed with trying to get this to work. As of yet, I am unable to figure it out. Unfortunately, I don't have Linux or UNIX available when I get home. Anyone have tips for me on how I can pass param1 to ID via use of COUNTER and loop? thx. LIMIT=6 param1="999999999" export... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: egkumpe
0 Replies

2. Web Development

JavaScript variable interpolation

Hi everybody, Firstly, this would be the first time I'm using JavaScript. My background is mainly Perl. Nevertheless, here's my problem. So I've created a function function linkout(url){ setTimeout("window.open(url)",5000) //in milliseconds } However because the variable "url" is... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: z1dane
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Interpolation using awk

Hi all, Consider I have a text file containing: 1003 60 1005 80 1100 110 Based on that file I need to create another file which is containing value from 1001 till 1100 which is a linear interpolation between two point (for 1004; 1006;1007 until 1109) and extrapolation based on 2... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: ardy_yana
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to solve second order (polynomial) interpolation

Currently I have awk command to do linear interpolation awk ' { P=$2 I=$1 } END { j=0; s=I; t=I for(i=m;i<=n;i++) { if(I && i>t) { j++; s=I; t=I } print i, P+(i-s)*(P-P)/(t-s) } } ' m=1 n=8 infile FILE CONTENT... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tzeronone
8 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Expand & Interpolation