Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris PostgreSQL - Adding to SVCS list. Post 302733055 by bartus11 on Monday 19th of November 2012 04:50:46 PM
Old 11-19-2012
Can you post output of:
Code:
svccfg export svc:/application/database/postgresql

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

svcs command on solaris 8 and 9

Hi, Can anybody tell me what is the command to start and stop services on solaris 8. I found command svcs on solaris 10 but not on 8 or 9. Please guilde me. Thanks, Rucha (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: rucha_mahajan
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

adding a list of numbers 3 by 3

i have a list of numbers like this; 124 235 764 782 765 451 983 909 ... and i want to make a sum with the first 3 of them then the next 3 and so on. 124+235+764=1123 782+765+451=1998 ... some ideas? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tártaro
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Need svcs equivalent command

Hi, I am new to HP-UX. Can someboby help me with the svcs equivalent command in HP-UX ??? svcs is command that we use in Solaris for service status. I need to get the status of services in HP-UX. Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: EmbedUX
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 10 svcs failures

upon rebooting the solaris 10 system, all the services went offilne or uninitialised. If I break the SVM mirror and reboot the system with the raw device, all services are up. Once I recreate a fresh mirror(metadevices) and reboot, it goes offline again. Needed to do svcadm clear <service> to bring... (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: incredible
16 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adding Characters to a Word List

If I had a word list with a large amount of words in it, how would I (using a unix command) add, say, 123 to the end of each word? EDIT: The word list is stored in a large text file. I need a command that applies the ending to each word in the file and saves the result in a new text file. (7 Replies)