Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Versions of HP-UX
Operating Systems HP-UX Versions of HP-UX Post 302732555 by drl on Sunday 18th of November 2012 11:44:27 AM
Old 11-18-2012
Hi.

I agree in principle with the response from jim mcnamara

However, I think there are some differences between Linux and HP-UX. If you desire an HP-UX experience, the site Polarhome - gateway to freedom offers free (non-administrative) access to a number of different platforms including HP-UX.

The version I currently use there is:
Code:
OS, ker|rel, machine: HP-UX, B.11.11, 9000/712
Distribution        : GenericSysName [HP Release B.11.11]

See web page for details on access.

Best wishes ... cheers, drl

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

too many linux versions

hi all, im very new to linux, i want to install it on my laptop along side windows nt, there are so many versions of linux, i dont know which one to use, could i get some advice please on which one i should use and how to go about installing it, (do i need a partition ?) thanx in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: katekuti
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

different versions?

can someone tell me a shell-script to convert an older version of a file with the current one? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: deeptia
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Versions of UNIX

Hi all: I was just wondering if someone could tell me what versions of UNIX are available to public? I'm aware of all the available distro's for Linux e.g. Debain, SuSe, RedHat, etc ... However you never really here much about UNIX distro's! Is UNIX BDS a common one in use? Thanks Oliver (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: oliver79
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Software Versions