Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need Help in arranging the output Post 302720957 by Sudeep Bhattad on Thursday 25th of October 2012 03:21:29 AM
Old 10-25-2012
As I specified in the output file attached, I need an output like this -

sudeep,kapil,ritesh

and I am getting the output like this -

kapil,
ritesh,
sudeep,

Please tell me how should I modify the command....and if you don't mind, please explain the command once as I am new to scripting.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with arranging data file

Dears, I have the below data, sss-aaaaaa 111211 222222 33333 22222 1163111 sss-vvvvvv 111311 224522 335633 24322 111511 sss-cccccc 111221 224522 333333 24322 111511 sss-dddddd 111211 222222 33333 22345222 113111 I want to make them like ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: yahyaaa
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Arranging files

Hi all, This is program to identify and arrange programs(scripts) based on their she-bang values to a folder with the same name. The parts of mkdir and copy and creating problems.I also doubt the use of hash...maybe some problems in it. Please help out debugging this. Code pasted at: Paste... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vivek788
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

need help in arranging the alias

Hello Guys, I have around 100 hosts setup as alias in my profile for easy sshing. alias ada='ssh -Y username@da.domain.com' alias ast='ssh -Y username@terix.domain.com' alias bb1='ssh -X username@ggserver.ns.domain.com' . . . . I now would like to use sshmenu software in which... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: upengan78
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Arranging data

I have thousand lines of data...: A 1 B 2 C 3 D 4 E 5 A 21 B 22 C 23 D 24 E 25 A 31 B 32 C 33 D 34 E 35 ........... ON AND AND ON (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bobo
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting