Sponsored Content
Homework and Emergencies Homework & Coursework Questions Minix 3 Source Code Organisation Explanation Post 302720199 by Menace12 on Tuesday 23rd of October 2012 02:53:25 PM
Old 10-23-2012
Minix 3 Source Code Organisation Explanation

1. I've been asked to provide a detailed description on how Minix's source code is organised. This may sound slightly simple, but what exactly am I to refer to when explaining? Any documents that would provide assistance to understand whats being asked? Thanks

2. Not applicable:

3. Not applicable:

4. govt college(BU),bangalore(karnataka),India,naganna,bsc:

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need explanation for the syntax(code)

Hi I am new to shell script programming... want to know the process of the following: if then echo "$0: missing argument for option(s) :$MISSINGOPTARG" echo "usage" $USAGE" exit 1 fi (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chandhar
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

nawk code explanation

Hi I have a line/command which greps certain pattern () from the file and 22 lines AFTER that: nawk '/\/{c=22}c&&c--' input_file Can somebody explain the coding in this command (what " c&&c-- " does)? and how to modify this command to output 22 lines BEFORE this pattern () Thanks a lot ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: aoussenko
3 Replies

3. Homework & Coursework Questions

Please help with the following fork code..with complete explanation

I have the following piece of codes. Please explain it to me in great detail how are these codes working. 1. #include <stdio.h> int main(){ int x; x=0; while (x<2 && fork()){ if (!fork()) execlp("echo","x++","x",0); x++; system("echo x+x"); } } 2. #include <stdio.h> int i;... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: prakashabii
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

code explanation