Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming stdio.h not found on Solaris 11 Post 302609359 by jlliagre on Monday 19th of March 2012 06:14:18 PM
Old 03-19-2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by achenle
Looks like an incomplete install of Solaris 11.
/usr/lib/stdio.h is not part of some default Solaris installations.
It can be installed with this command:
Code:
# pkg install system/header

These 2 Users Gave Thanks to jlliagre For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ksh not found in solaris

Hi , I am new to solaris world but worked in unix for a while . I have this solaris box version 8 .I am trying to run a simple unix file . Q.shl cat Q.shl #!/bin/ksh db2 get connection state When I run the file I get following error : Q.shl ksh: Q.shl: not found This is... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: capri_drm
6 Replies

2. Solaris

solaris 10 Interface not found:NIC

Hi Gurus Im a fresher and im working.I installed solaris 10 on my windows PC(dual boot) but im not able plumb my interface..everytime i use ifconfig command and tried different interfaces like eri0,ce0 etc but its displaying that interface not found.I know that there is some problem with... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: madanmeer
15 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Print not found in Solaris

Hi, i have these script whether to find a script is running or not echo "Checking if job is running mail.sh" ((numproc=`ps -aef |grep mail.sh | grep -v grep | wc -l`)) print numproc if ((numproc == 0 )) then print "OKAY to start mail.sh" else PAGEDT=`date|cut... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: malickhat
3 Replies

4. Programming

Atomic Read and Write with stdio

hi guys. can we use fread and fwrite with pipes to write data more than PIPE_BUF atomically since they lock FILE object until I/O operation finish? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: majid.merkava
1 Replies

5. Programming

stdio.h vs unistd.h I/O