Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Slackware 13.
Operating Systems Linux Slackware Slackware 13. Post 302599956 by openation1 on Sunday 19th of February 2012 03:04:43 PM
Old 02-19-2012
Question Slackware 13.

Hello everyone. I am a newbie in operating systems. so far I've been playing with Ubuntu and I like it a lot. I heard about Slackware and I wanna try it. Last night I download the iso but It didn't fit in my usb or Dvd. it is a 4.2 GB. Is there one less than 4.2GB that will fit in my usb or DVD? (another question) Slackware is Unix or Linux?

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Slackware

DNS on Slackware

Hi. I'm glad join the unix.com forums. Here is my first problem: I've installed Slackware 13 on my PC and configured the IP, Mask and the default gateway. But now I cannot edit the resolv.conf correctly. Can you give me an example with DNS servers like 4.4.4.2 ; 4.4.4.4 ; 8.8.4.4 and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: intelfan
1 Replies

2. Slackware

Slackware

I want to know more about the Concurrency(Process Synchronization, Deadlocks) of a slackware, i know already the Concurrency but i want to know further what else is the Concurrency(Process Synchronization, Deadlocks) of a slackware. :cool: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: green12
1 Replies
FPGA_LOAD(8)															      FPGA_LOAD(8)

NAME
fpga_load - Xorcom Astribank (xpp) firmware tool SYNOPSIS
fpga_load [-g] [-r] [-v] -D {/proc/bus/usb|/dev/bus/usb}/BUS/DEV fpga_load [-g] [-v] -D {/proc/bus/usb|/dev/bus/usb}/BUS/DEV -I firmware.hex [-b dump.bin] [-i] fpga_load -h DESCRIPTION
fpga_load loads the FPGA firmware to the Xorcom Astribank device. The syntax resembles that of fxload(8). OPTIONS