Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unable to start SQLPLUS
Operating Systems Solaris Unable to start SQLPLUS Post 302577033 by solaris_user on Monday 28th of November 2011 04:59:52 AM
Old 11-28-2011
Unable to start SQLPLUS

I upgraded my system to Solaris 11 and everything works but I can't start my database or what (I am a noob).

Code:
-bash-4.1$ uname -a
SunOS Solaris11 5.11 11.0 i86pc i386 i86pc
-bash-4.1$ isainfo -kv
64-bit amd64 kernel modules

Database version is 11g2 Enterprise edition, installed on ZFS file system.

When I try to start sqlplus command I get

Code:
-bash-4.1$ ./sqlplus /as sysdba
Error 6 initializing SQL*Plus
SP2-0667: Message file sp1<lang>.msb not found
SP2-0750: You may need to set ORACLE_HOME to your Oracle software directory

Bash profile for oracle user looks

Code:
-bash-4.1$ cat $HOME/.bash_profile
ORACLE_BASE=/opt/oracle
ORACLE_HOME=$ORACLE_BASE/112/baza
ORACLE_SID=ORA11GR2
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$ORACLE_HOME/baza/software/lib
PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/bin:$ORACLE_HOME/baza/software/bin

export ORACLE_BASE ORACLE_HOME ORACLE_SID LD_LIBRARY_PATH PATH

I tried to solve problem myself but > Smilie

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

unable to start SMC

hi can anyone clarify , to start SMC whether 3 and 4 cd's need to be install in solaris 10. byee selva (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: selvassd@gmail
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unable to start sqlplus from unx

I want to execute sqlplus command from unix environment.Infact I enter the command Here is what I entered. $ pwd /u01/app/oracle/product/9.2.0_64/TSTGDPB/bin $ ls -l sqlplus -rwxr-x--x 1 oragdpb oinstall 1062664 Oct 18 2005 sqlplus $ whoami bpt3a1 $ sqlplus /bin/ksh: sqlplus: not... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: MSHETTY
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Unable to shutdown and start machine