Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to run a script using batch file? Post 302555337 by Corona688 on Wednesday 14th of September 2011 12:43:30 PM
Old 09-14-2011
You can't do so using PuTTY, but the same people who make PuTTY also make plink, which can be automated.

Code:
plink.exe -batch -pw password username@host sudo su - < script.sh

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How can I run a batch daily

I am very very new in Unix. Thank you for your forum : many answers for my dummy questions ! Today, I have a script that works well. I want it to run daily. How can I do ? What can I search in man ??? Thank you in advance. A. MARTINEZ (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: annemar
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How can I run scripts in my unix account from batch file in Windows?

Hi all, I'm working on Windows, connecting to my Unix account by different ways: by FTP opening files in UltraEdit32, by mapping drive to browse, by Exceed or Telnet to compile at Unix account. Actually, that is what I would like to change: I'd like to make a batch file which would connect to... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: olgafb
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to write a Script to run series of batch jobs on unix platform

Im new to unix shell scripting, I have to run batch jobs on unix. for example i have 5 jobs. first 2 can kickoff parallely. after completely finishing the 2 previous jobs the 3 job should kick off..once 3rd is over 4 th and 5th can kick off parallely. Each jobs run for 1 or 2 hours each. How to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: venki311
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to create an run a simple batch file?