Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Jumpstart Error: Unsupported version (3.0). Post 302551207 by Siralos on Monday 29th of August 2011 05:19:54 PM
Old 08-29-2011
Not sure if I completely understand your question but no.
I did not modify the flash archive but i did update the Jet template ("base_config_ClientOS=") to point to the updated miniroot.

Last edited by Siralos; 08-29-2011 at 06:25 PM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unsupported characters

Hi I am new to unix - can anyone give me an idea of the characters i should NOT be using in unix filenames - ie: i know not to use spaces and backslashes but not much else. Thanks John (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jmalpas
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Jumpstart Error

I 've configured jumpstart and everything is fine but the installation starts asking human intervention and go till NFS conifugration .. Setting up Java. Please wait... Serial console, reverting to text install Beginning system identification... Searching for configuration file(s)... Using... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: fugitive
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Error after Jumpstart

I have a Solaris 10 U6 flash nothing has changed on my Jumpstart expect for some finish files and profiles. after I jump either a client or a server I always get the same error the following files in / differ from the boot archive changed /kernel/drv/md.conf then I enter in the root... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: deaconf19
4 Replies

4. Solaris

error in jumpstart while cretaing rules.ok with ./check

Hi Gurus, When i am running the ./check and i am getting below error Error in files "rules", line 92 hostname sample_host - host_class set_root_pw Error: Finish script missing: set_root_pw i do not have any begin or finish define in my rules file it just marked as - , the content... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kumarmani
2 Replies

5. Solaris

boot Error for jumpstart