Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers **HELP** how to do a listing of dirs and all sub dirs only Post 302547757 by bartus11 on Tuesday 16th of August 2011 01:42:46 PM
Old 08-16-2011
Code:
find /export -type d

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

dirs & colors

hi @all question from an absolute beginner: I want directory listings to be displayed with different colors... what do I have to do and where can I find the settings? thx (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tk876
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I need to ls all files in 4-6 deep dirs

I need to print to file , a listing of all files below a certain directory. Example: I need to print to file a listing of all files below the etc dir (including the subdirectories) with their full path. Any ideas on how to do this with one command. Or is this something I need to do on all... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gforty
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Combining Two Dirs

I have two Directories, foo and foobar. I want to combine the contents of foo into foobar. There is probably a simple command for this, but I have yet to find it. Thanks in advance, Robert (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Phobos
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Making dirs in a partition

I am setting up a design tools server on a machine running Solaris9. I want to setup a partition that contains a number of design tools. If I go to / and type mkdir "tools" then I am on the root partition. How do I get "/tools" to be on a separate partition? (I also have the same problem... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: smo59
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to synchronize different dirs