Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix hands on
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unix hands on Post 302536719 by spaniard on Wednesday 6th of July 2011 06:03:52 AM
Old 07-06-2011
Unix hands on

Hi,
I am new to UNIX system, i have theoritical knowledge but never gotta chance to work on UNIX system. I dont have the environment to practice, is there anything which i can download or any online website to work over and get better in UNIX?

Please help me..

Thanks & Regard's
Span'rd

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. News, Links, Events and Announcements

Hands on Support

Check this link. Its Sun Solaris Docs link that place all sorts of Materials in it. From Hands on Support materials Etc. Quite intresting. Sun OS Hands on Docs. :cool: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: killerserv
1 Replies

2. AIX

Hands On Learning - AIX

Hi all, I am interested in your opinions of the best way to get hands-on security experience with AIX. I am proficient with most linux flavors on intel, but need to get familiar with AIX. Any ideas on how to get some hands-on without lumping out $4Gs for a used RS/6000? Thanks EW (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ewelsh
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I need hands-on skill.

Can someone help me get into a UNIX server so I can get some hands-on skills? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: FernandesE74
3 Replies

4. AIX

New to AIX and got my hands on a RS6000 v.need help getting it on the network

So im fairly new to AIX and my knowledge is very, very limited but i got my hands on an RS6000 43P model and im trying to get it on the network so i can access it from work. I have pretty much tried everything i can/know how to do by reading up as much as i can but im still lost. I have the 43P... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: IIIII
2 Replies

5. Solaris

Help me, please! Solaris 10 hands-off installation from a bootable DVD