Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Run DB2 export command in loop Post 302442767 by srimitta on Thursday 5th of August 2010 11:30:19 AM
Old 08-05-2010
Thanks Scott, Excellent it's working.

Srimitta

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

for loop with db2 command

Having some trouble with usage of for loop and displaying words. Basically I had 3 words( some times more ) in the variable. I want to get one at a time to process. I am new to unix scripting so please bear with my question and appreciate your reply. I think this can also me done my awk... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Vaddadi
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Export data from DB2 table to .txt file(space delimited)

Hi I need help on this. Its very urgent for me.. please try to help me out.. I have data in tables in DB2 database. I would like to export the data from DB2 tables into a text file, which has to be space delimited. so that I can carry out awk, grep operations on that file. I tried to export... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ss3944
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Error: SQL3100W while export in DB2

Problem has been resolved (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: ustechie
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How do I run a shell command in a while loop?

The command is: sic -h irc.freenode.net 2>&1 | tee -a irc.log Where sic is an IRC client, and I'm piping the output to tee in order to log my IRC sessions. I'm trying to handle reconnects by running it in a while loop in the shell process and cat the initial commands into sic's stdin. I... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: guitarscn
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Run script to export the data to ixf file in loop